Jefta van Dinther

The Quiet, 07. - 09. February 2020

The Quiet,
07. - 09. February 2020

Choreographed everyday situations for five female dancers.

  • Duration60 min
  • Price150 - 320
  • StageMain stage

Dates & times

  • 07. February - 19:00
  • 08. February - 17:00
  • 09. February - 19:00

The five dancers are aged between 40 and 60, and all have many years of dance behind them. Various forms of narration put them in motion. Through recitation, declamation and prayer, the dancers drift vigorously in and out of unfamiliar movements in which everyday life is brought to the forefront, elevated and transformed. The Quiet reveals patterns which are transferred between generations, and highlights fragments of time which can easily be overlooked:

Taking one’s time - the passage of time - falling out of time.

Background material


  • Koreografi

    Jefta van Dinther

  • Medskapende utøvere

    Linda Adami
    Alexandra Campbell
    Lisa Drake
    Cecilia Roos
    Kristine Slettevold
    Agnieszka Dlugoszewska

  • Lysdesign

    Minna Tiikkainen

  • Lyddesign

    David Kiers og Slowdive (for lysporet Falling Ashes)

  • Stemme

    Lisa Drake

  • Scenografi

    Cristina Nyffeler

  • Tekst

    Jefta van Dinther, Alexandra Campbell, Lisa Drake, Cecilia Roos og Mandoline Whittlesey

  • Kunstnerisk rådgiver

    Gabriel Smeets

  • Koreografiassistent

    Thiago Granato

  • Teknisk koordinator

    Bennert Vancottem

  • Lystekniker

    Stephan Woehrman

  • Takk til

    Anna Grip og Pia Krämer

  • Foto

    Ben Mergelsberg

The Quiet is produced by Jefta van Dinther. Manager: Emelie Bergbohm / Bohm Bohm Room. Production direction: Annie Schachtel. Distrubution: Key Performance. Administration: Interim kultur AB (svb) Co-production: NorrlandsOperan, Umeå, HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, Dansehallerne København, ICI-CCN Montpellier, Tanzquartier Vienna, Sadler’s Wells London, CCN Orléans, Theater Freiburg, Festival Montpellier Danse and Julidans Amsterdam. Financially supported by: Swedish Arts Council, Stockholm kommune and HKF Hupstadskulturfond Berlin. Supported by: O Espaço do Tempo Montemor-o-Novo, BUDA Arts Centre Kortrijk, Den svenske ambassade i Portugal, Svenska Konstnärsnämden.