Hva leter du etter?

Hojotoho!, 22.–24. October

22.–24. October

Spilles: Fri 22. Oct Sat 23. Oct Sun 24. Oct

CODAdancefest 21

In this world premiere from Ingun Bjørnsgaard, artist Vanessa Baird’s paintings are used both as a jumping-off point and as a companion to newly composed music from Rolf Wallin and Tansy Davies.

We enter a room filled with tension. Unacknowledged conflicts are held back, not allowed to leave the body. One person grips a spatula tightly – and we are presented with people facing difficult situations and unexpected crises. They lose hold of what they were holding on to and cannot grab what they reach for.

The choreography is markedly ambivalent, ambiguous, and detailed in its expression – interplaying with newly composed music by Rolf Wallin ang Tansy Davies.

Ingun Bjørnsgaard explores the personal, the ambiguous, the exposed and the beautiful. She is one of Norway’s most prominent choreographers and she is well recognized abroad. Her body of work is marked by close and complex collaborations with composers, and between her and the dancers.

This performance is presented in cooperation with Dansens Hus.


Ingun Bjørnsgaard
Light design:
Hans Skogen
Ludvig Daae
Sigrid Edvardsson
Catharina Vehre Gresslien
Ida Wigdel
Rolf Wallin
Tansy Davies
Thomas Björk
Visual artist:
Vanessa Baird
Achy Ouafik/CODA
Buy tickets
icon-facebookicon-instagramsoek_3icon-searchicon-twitterDansens Hus